And we’ve got a loss!

October 7, 2012 § 3 Comments

Went in for my weigh-in on Friday and I was DOWN 1.4 lbs!  So exciting and just what i needed after so much stress about my weight.

A few changes I made last week.

-i wasn’t able to make it to the market to meet with a nutritionist mainly because I didn’t go grocery shopping. Just didn’t have the time. For the first time I didn’t make time for food.

-I have been coffee free for almost three weeks.  I’m one of those people who likes coffee with my cream and sugar.  I keep reminding myself how terrible Starbucks regular coffee tastes. Instead I’ve been getting a Zen/Refresh and on some mornings, a tall green tea latte.  Cutting calories and avoiding the coffee jitters, replacing with antioxidants.

-breakfast substitutions. 1) thick whole wheat toast, smashed avocado, over medium eggs, Sarah’s salsa, S+P + paprika. LOVE. 2) smoothie. almond breeze almond coconut/almond milk combination, 1 cup spinach, 1 banana, 1 tsp matcha.

-I EXERCISED! 2-30 min sessions on the elliptical. I know that sounds like nothing to most, but it’s a ton for me.

It will be a good week.

§ 3 Responses to And we’ve got a loss!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And we’ve got a loss! at Msfitmint.

meta

