May Foodie Penpal

May 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

This month my foodie penpal was Amber.    The stuff she mailed was awesome.  This was the first time I received FRESHLY baked goods!  I love it when I get a note telling me why they sent particular items and how I can use them.  Amber sent me a chocolate chip banana bread that, as she explained, her family loves to eat with peanut butter.  She sent me a loaf of the bread with a little packet of Peanut Butter & co’s Dark Chocolate Dream.  Spread on that banana bread….so good.  The fiancee helped me out with the banana bread…had a hard time keeping within the weightwatchers points with that.

She also sent some pure maple syrup and apple butter that are locally made in a nearby town.  I love it when I’m sent local items from my penpal’s home town.  It adds such a sweet touch.

Thanks to Amber for the goodies!  So thoughtful!

May foodie penpal gifts

 

Chocolate chip banana bread and apple butter

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading May Foodie Penpal at Msfitmint.

meta

