up

August 30, 2010 § 1 Comment

I finally went to a weigh in after 5 long weeks. Up 3.6 lbs. Left with a curled lip and almost a tear in my eye. Let myself go so badly. Can’t wait to start working out again.  I suppose I can’t emotionally abuse myself too badly for this one, after all, I’m still down multiple pounds and I’ve been busier than I’ve ever been in my life so a few pounds will be easy to take off if I readjust my POINTs and pep up my work outs during this month “off”.  I’ts ok.

Might start it off with spin class tonight and some Yoga. I need Bikram so bad.

Some Goals:

I really want to be a foodbuzz Blogger. Unfortunately I don’t think I have enough entries on food or recipes so I guess this month I’ll be experimenting with healthy versions of the recipes in this months issues of Bon Appetit, Food and Wine and sticking with what I find in Cooking light.  I think I’ll also describe more of my restauranting, post pics of me and my cohorts enjoying our rare bits of time off, and post more pics of the upcoming Mount Snow Brewer’s festival on Saturday as well as the Saratoga Food, Wine and Ferarri festival.

Let me know if there’s anything I can do to make this  a more interesting read and bulk my visit numbers. 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to up

  • My best advice is to blog about what you love and readers will follow. No matter how hard you try, a blog about what you think people want to read probably won’t be as good as one that you write with passion. You can participate in the Foodbuzz community without being a featured publisher, and there are plenty of other ad networks that don’t require you to write about food. That said, if you *want8 to write about food, go for it! I personally can’t imagine a better topic to blog about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading up at Msfitmint.

meta

