Down again!

July 13, 2010 § 5 Comments

After all of my endless whining I had my weight in today and was down 1.6 lbs!  I couldn’t really believe it; I thought for sure I was either steady state or up a few tenths of a point.

Changes I made this week that may have contributed:

-continued with C25K

-added a yoga session after my run or just a few extra minutes of walking

-instead of hopping on the elliptical on my cross train days like I did in the past, I started adding spin classes into the mix.  Three days this week.  I still have slight saddle anesthesia, too. 🙂

I haven’t had AS much to eat at work (still eating at night tho) but the only big difference is my my liquid intake.  I’ve been trying to save more money so instead of my pre-shift stop at S-to-the-bucks I’ve started brewing my own jasmine or pomegranate green tea.  I make it about 30 min before work, add ice to my 32 oz travel jug, add a stick of honey with some Stevia and I’m on my way.  Getting that extra fluid really does stave off some hunger.

Thanks for the comments on the last post.  Having that extra bit of motivation when I’m feeling defeated by the scale really helped push me to my ultimate 1.6.  Thanks 🙂

Side note: while I was at WW for my WI today I noticed they had some chocolate shakes and immediately thought of a new concoction I might try; 1 packet WW chocolate smoothie mix, 1 mini banana, 1 tsp almond butter, 1 tsp instant coffee, 1 packet Stevia.  1/2 cup crushed ice + blender.  I actually will try using chocolate almond milk instead of the mix because I ended up buying the pomegranate blueberry smoothie mix instead, with a box of the ranch crackers.  I’ll try ’em out and make a few comments later.

totally random, but as I was searching for images to add I came across this little clinical gem and it reminded me how much I love fiber.

Happy…..something 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Down again!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Down again! at Msfitmint.

meta

